30 Years Later, "Back to the Future" Wins Two at Vintage Film Awards

Press Release (ePRNews.com) - BRUSSELS, Belgium - May 12, 2016 - At the 1st Vintage Film Awards ceremony held in Brussels last night, statuettes were also announced for the directors and writers of Seven, Back to the Future, Jaws and Thunderball as the “Vintage Films” of 1995, 1985, 1975 and 1965. Coolio, Simple Minds, and the Rocky Horror Picture Show cast won the statuettes for Best Soundtrack Song.

After a shortlisting and nomination process, winners were determined by opinion polls of 1,000-1,200 adults who were asked: Which would you choose to watch tonight?

“Some Films Get Better With Age”

The Vintage Film Awards were founded in 2015 with the mission of giving recognition to films with continuing impact on society – many of which were ignored by the major awards committees when they were first released. Each year, awards are given to films released 20, 30, 40 and 50 years ago.

The 2nd Vintage Film Awards, honoring the films of 1996, 1986, 1976 and 1966, are planned for January 2017 in Los Angeles.

A full table of winners and nominees can be downloaded from the VFA homepage. Photos are on the VFA Facebook page.

Source : Vintage Film Awards
Business Info :
Vintage Film Awards

You may also like this  


Or using ePRNews Account

Don't have an account ? Sign Up

Register New Account

Or Signup using Email

Already have an account ? Login

Reset Password

Already have an account ? Login


If you have any concerns regarding this press release, please contact the Author / Media Contact / Business of this press release. ePRNews is not resposible for the accuracy of the news posted and do not endorse, support any product/ services/ business mentioned and hereby disclaims any content contained in this press release.