American Society of Appraisers 2017-2018 Election Results

Press Release ( - RESTON, Va. - May 31, 2017 - We are pleased to announce the results of ASA’s 2017-18 elections for the new International Officers, Board of Governors and Discipline Committee Officers and Members At-Large. Those elected will officially take office on July 1, 2017.

This prestigious group of professionals has consistently demonstrated their support and dedication to the mission of ASA and our members. We commend these individuals and appreciate their service. We wish them all the best in their new positions.

International Officers
International President—Sharon A. Desfor, ASA
International Vice President— Robert B. Morrison, ASA
International Secretary-Treasurer— Douglas R. Krieser, ASA

Board of Governors
Region 2 Governor—G. Adrian Gonzalez Jr., ASA
Region 4 Governor—Rob Metcalf Jr., ASA
Region 5 Governor—Garrett Schwartz, ASA

Appraisal Review & Management Discipline Committee

Member At-Large (2 open seats)
Travis L. Avant, ASA, ARM-RP
Joel D. Gonia, ASA, ARM-MTS

Business Valuation Discipline Committee

Jeffrey S. Tarbell, ASA

Vice Chair
Kenneth J. Pia Jr., ASA

Erin Hollis, ASA

Ronald L. Seigneur, ASA

Members At-Large (4 open seats)
Arlene L. Ashcraft, ASA
Jaclyn Burket, ASA
Adam M. Smith, ASA
Mark L. Zyla, ASA

Gems & Jewelry Discipline Committee

Christina (Nina) M. Woolford, ASA, MGA

Vice Chair
Beth Doughty, ASA, MGA

Duane W. Hutchison, ASA, MGA

Members At-Large (2 open seats)
Warren H. Morss, ASA
Kennon E. Young, ASA, MGA

Machinery & Technical Specialties Discipline Committee

Samuel Shapiro, ASA

Vice Chair
Karen Milan, ASA

William M. Engel, ASA

Paul R. Cogley Jr., ASA

Personal Property Discipline Committee

Lela Hersh, ASA

Vice Chair
Analee McClellan, ASA

Tom Simatos, ASA

Jennifer N. Carman, ASA

Members At-Large (2 open seats)
Paul Drooks, ASA
John V. Henley, ASA

Real Property Discipline Committee

Paul D. Roberts, ASA

Vice Chair
Michael H. Evans, FASA

Tom Simatos, ASA

Raymond H. Krasinski, ASA

Members At-Large (4 open seats)
Lawrence Foley, ASA
Brian S. Kirksey, ASA
David R. Lewis, ASA
Mike Pratt, ASA

William Redpath, ASA
Chair, Tellers & Credentials Committee

Victoria Wasmund, ASA
Member, Tellers & Credentials Committee

For more information visit ASA Online (…)

Source : American Society of Appraisers

You may also like this  

CATEGORIES : Education


Or using ePRNews Account

Don't have an account ? Sign Up

Register New Account

Or Signup using Email

Already have an account ? Login

Reset Password

Already have an account ? Login


If you have any concerns regarding this press release, please contact the Author / Media Contact / Business of this press release. ePRNews is not resposible for the accuracy of the news posted and do not endorse, support any product/ services/ business mentioned and hereby disclaims any content contained in this press release.