Announcing the 2016 International Service Excellence Award Winners

Press Release ( - CHICAGO - Mar 20, 2017 - Leading service providers globally, organizations and individuals, are awarded for service excellence with an International Service Excellence Award.

The Customer Service Institute of America (CSIA) is the body delegated by International Council of Customer Service Organizations (ICCSO) to manage the International Service Excellence Awards. These awards are recognized as the premier service awards around the globe. Organizations and individuals that excel in service excellence compete in a variety of categories to recognize their commitment to customer service excellence.

Christine Churchill, Managing Director, CSIA and Vice President of the ICCSO notes, “organizations that focus on improving overall experience, both with their team members and customers, thrive beyond other organizations. These organizations and individuals recognized with an International Service Excellence Award are working to impact lives. The culture created within these organizations are to improve the world, not just their bottom line.”

Judging Criteria

The judging criteria for the International Service Excellence Awards is based on the rigorous International Customer Service Standard (ICSS), which provides a comprehensive and practical framework to assist organizations in delivering consistently high levels of service.  This standard, based on the balanced scorecard methodology, reviews organizations as a whole to determine if the customer is the focus of the business and how that is supported through culture, processes, procedures, training, hiring practices and, most importantly, actions.

2016 International Service Excellence Award Winners:

Company Awards:

Large Business: FIS

Division of a Large Business:  Pershing LLC (a BNY Mellon Company)

Contact Center: Merrill Edge

Small Business(less than 500 employees): FedStar, LLC

Customer Focused Innovations: NorthStar Home

Visionary Award: AH

Best of the Best: Cebuana Lhuillier

2016 Individual Awards:

Customer Service Executive: Brian O’Neill – FIS

Customer Service Manager: Cindy Malhotra–Mother Parkers Tea and Coffee

If you would like to nominate your organization or a colleague for an International Service Excellence Award in 2017 please contact us at the number below or the email associated with this media release.

About Customer Service Institute of America:
The Customer Service Institute of America (CSIA) is to be the professional body of choice for customer service leaders across the US.  The Institute has the exclusive North American rights to distribute the International Customer Service Standard (ICSS) and certify Organizations against the Standard.

Christine Churchill, Managing Director
Customer Service Institute of America

Source : FIS, Merrill Edge, AH, NorthStar Home, Pershing

You may also like this  

DISCLAIMER : If you have any concerns regarding this press release, please contact the Author / Media Contact / Business of this press release. ePRNews is not resposible for the accuracy of the news posted and do not endorse, support any product/services/business mentioned and hereby disclaims any content contained in this press release.


Or using ePRNews Account

Don't have an account ? Sign Up

Register New Account

Or form here

Already have an account ? Login

Reset Password

Already have an account ? Login