Author of Cairnmor trilogy to visit Ashford

Author of Cairnmor trilogy to visit Ashford

Press Release ( - ASHFORD, England - Jul 11, 2016 - Fans of the Cairnmor series will be able to meet the novels’ author, Sally Aviss, at Waterstones in Ashford on Saturday 16 July, from 11 a.m. onwards. Sally is a local lass, hailing from New Romney, and East Kent locations feature in all of her books.

The Cairnmor trilogy combines dark suspense with legal drama, in a set of three thrilling romantic novels.

The first book, The Call of Cairnmor, is set on the fictional Scottish Isle of Cairnmor, and involves a quest to solve the mysterious disappearance of two people and their unborn child, heirs to a vast fortune. The stage moves from Cairnmor to London, Oxfordshire and Glasgow, during the years 1936-1937.

In the second, Changing Times, Changing Tides, the familiar characters enter darker times, against a backdrop of conflict, betrayal and bravery. War interferes, and their lives are tossed from London to Singapore, then the turmoil of Dunkirk and D-Day. Later, love appears to triumph, but events then move in a totally unexpected direction…

The final novel, When Gloom and Brightness Meet, brings the Stewarts through permissive times into the modern era, moving from the crystal waters surrounding Cairnmor to the seedier side of New York and back. As if Katherine’s early life had not been dramatic enough, she now finds different generations of her family battling infidelity, addiction and even a murder trial. Her beloved Scottish isle once more provokes passion and supplies solace in equal measure, while its extreme environment challenges their resourcefulness. Naval officers, journalists, botanists and lawyers – none are immune to the power of romance.

The whole trilogy forms a life-affirming and uplifting tale suitable for young adults to those of mature years.

About the author

Sally Aviss comes from East Kent, and has sailed much of the Kent coast and Thames Estuary, as well as several islands in Scotland. In addition to her writing, she is a professional classical musician and instrumental teacher.

About the publisher

Ozaru Books is a small publisher based in Thanet, UK whose principal focus is books connected with the local area, whether it be the historical accounts of a Victorian Cyclist in Kent, tales of Margate in the time of Turner and his contemporaries, or travelogues by a local author who has traversed both Arabia and the Far East. Its first book, published in 2008, was Reflections in an Oval Mirror, memoirs of an idyllic childhood in East Prussia followed by a horrific trek as a WW2 refugee, by Thanet resident Anneli Jones.


All the books published by Ozaru Books are available from any bookshop worldwide, online or “bricks & mortar”, using the ISBNs shown on its website. The author is available for further interviews & signings, and a number of review copies are available to accredited media upon request.

For further links relating to the Cairnmor trilogy see:

Source : Ozaru Books
Business Info :
Ozaru Books

You may also like this  



Or using ePRNews Account

Don't have an account ? Sign Up

Register New Account

Or Signup using Email

Already have an account ? Login

Reset Password

Already have an account ? Login


If you have any concerns regarding this press release, please contact the Author / Media Contact / Business of this press release. ePRNews is not resposible for the accuracy of the news posted and do not endorse, support any product/ services/ business mentioned and hereby disclaims any content contained in this press release.