Driving Transparency and Performance in Supply Chains Through Innovation and Supplier Finance

Press Release (ePRNews.com) - GENEVA, Switzerland - Oct 21, 2016 - Background

The financial, social, and environmental sustainability of suppliers are areas that present significant risks and opportunities to buyers across industries. IFC’s GTSF program addresses supplier sustainability by offering a financial incentive for improvements in supplier social and environmental performance.

IFC, a member of the World Bank Group, is the largest global development institution focused exclusively on the private sector. It helps developing countries achieve sustainable growth by financing investment, providing advisory services to businesses and governments, and mobilizing capital in the international financial markets.

Objective

The financial, social, and environmental sustainability of suppliers are areas that present significant risks and opportunities to buyers across industries. Though a variety of tools may be employed to manage these issues, IFC’s Global Trade Supplier Finance (GTSF) program uniquely addresses supplier sustainability by offering a financial incentive for improvements in supplier social and environmental performance.

The GTSF program has garnered global media attention and has recently been implemented with global brands such as NIKE, Levi Strauss & Co., and PUMA.

This webinar will cover:

• Overview of IFC
• Zooming in on IFC’s Supplier Finance Program (GTSF)
• How GTSF can help Drive Improvement in the Sustainability of Suppliers
• IFC’s Broader Support to Supply Chain Sustainability

Presenters

Farzin Mirmotahari
Senior Operations Officer, Inclusive Business Models IFC, World Bank Group

Farzin is a member of IFC’s Global Trade Supplier Finance (GTSF) team and has focused on the apparel and footwear sectors for the last 6 years. He manages the relationship with a number of Supply Chain Finance (SCF) platforms through which GTSF operates. Farzin joined IFC in 1994 and has managed supply chain finance projects in various sectors, including agribusiness, oil and gas, and textiles. Farzin is a Graduate of Carleton University (Canada) and School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS).

Thomas Pellerin
Senior Investment Officer, Manufacturing, Agribusiness and Services IFC, World Bank Group

Thomas Pellerin is a Senior Investment Officer with IFC’s Manufacturing, Agribusiness and Services department based in Paris, France. As a core member of IFC’s global Retail team, Thomas leads IFC’s business development effort in Europe, and is relationship manager for key European accounts in the retail and property sectors. He is in charge of origination, structuring and execution of transactions with European companies investing in emerging markets. Prior to joining IFC in 2008, Thomas was a Manager with Deloitte & Touche’s Emerging Markets Group in Washington, DC. He started his career with BNP Paribas Capital Markets and Crédit Agricole Corporate and Investment Bank in Singapore. Thomas is a graduate of Georgetown University’s School of Foreign Service and Université Paris-Dauphine.

Georges Le Nigen
SGS Global Sales Manager – Transparency One

Georges has a successful 20 years experience in deploying large scale software and service solutions in the domain of product and facility compliance, in Europe and in the US, gathering hundreds of global brands and thousands of suppliers around collaborative platforms enabling to detect and reduce a wide variety of risks in complex supply chains.

It will be of most interest to technical executives and managers responsible for sustainable development, marketing, sourcing, quality, purchasing and finance in the supply chain.

Register for Session 1 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g…)
9:00 am London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 am Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
5:00 pm Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
6:30 pm Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g…)
3:00 pm London (GMT Summer Time)
4:00 pm Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (European Summer Time)
8:00 am San Francisco (Pacific Daylight Time)
12:00 pm Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

*The webinar session will be recorded and shared with you 48 – 72 hours after the live event.

For more information, please contact:

Joanna Marie Caumeran
Global Marketing Services Coordinator
t: +63 (2) 848 0777

Source : SGS S.A.

You may also like this  

CATEGORIES : Services
DISCLAIMER : If you have any concerns regarding this press release, please contact the Author / Media Contact / Business of this press release. ePRNews is not resposible for the accuracy of the news posted and do not endorse, support any product/services/business mentioned and hereby disclaims any content contained in this press release.

Login

Or using ePRNews Account

Don't have an account ? Sign Up

Register New Account

Or form here

Already have an account ? Login

Reset Password

Already have an account ? Login