New Webinar – ISO 14001:2015 Changes and Transition Essentials

Press Release (ePRNews.com) - GENEVA, Switzerland - Aug 30, 2016 - Learn more about ISO 14001:2015, its emerging changes and the requirements that will affect your organization.

Register here http://www.sgs.com/en/events/2016/09/iso-14001-2015-changes-and-transition-essentials

ISO 14001:2015 requires strategic environmental management, a thorough understanding of the context of an organization determining external and internal issues relevant to the organization and the environment. There is also particular focus on the needs and expectations of interested parties that can affect, or be affected by, the organization.

In this context, organizations are expected to identify risks associated with threats and opportunities, significant environmental aspects and compliance obligations, and to determine actions to address them within the Environmental Management System (EMS).

This webinar provides an overview of ISO 14001:2015 and the changes in this new version of the standard. Topics covered include:

• An introduction to ISO 14001:2015
• Overview of changes to the new ISO 14001:2015
• The framework of Annex SL: Structure & terminology
• Emerging changes introduced in ISO 14001:2015
• The requirements of ISO 14001:2015
• How to transition to ISO 14001:2015

Presenter:
Jesus Moya, SGS ISO 14001 Technical Manager

Audience:
This webinar has been devised for organizations that need or want to implement ISO 14001:2015.

Session 1 Schedule
9:00 am London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00am Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
5:00 pm Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
6:30 pm Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Session 2 Schedule
3:00 pm London (GMT Summer Time)
4:00 pm Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
8:00 am San Francisco (Pacific Daylight Time)
12:00 pm Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

*The webinar session will be recorded and shared with you shortly after the live event.

For more information, please contact:

Joanna Marie Caumeran
Global Marketing Services Coordinator
t: +63 (2) 848 0777

Source : SGS S.A.

You may also like this  

CATEGORIES : Services

Login

Or using ePRNews Account

Don't have an account ? Sign Up

Register New Account

Or form here

Already have an account ? Login

Reset Password

Already have an account ? Login

DISCLAIMER

If you have any concerns regarding this press release, please contact the Author / Media Contact / Business of this press release. ePRNews is not resposible for the accuracy of the news posted and do not endorse, support any product/ services/ business mentioned and hereby disclaims any content contained in this press release.