New York on Tech Announces 40 Judges for the 2019 Innovators & Disruptors Awards

Press Release ( - New York City, New York - May 14, 2019 - ​​Today New York On Tech (NYOT), the premiere early pipeline tech talent accelerator working to create pathways to innovation for the next generation, announced its 40 judges for the 2019 Innovators and Disruptors Awards & Ceremony.  

The Innovators and Disruptors Awards & Ceremony will celebrate the outstanding achievements of 20 leaders in technology and 5 Ultimate Innovators and Disruptors in the field. Award winners are diverse founders and professionals from some of the world’s most recognized companies and fastest growing startups who are leaving a measurable impact on the industry and in their respective fields of work. Nominate a leader in technology today by visiting the event website! The deadline for nominations is Friday, July 19, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. EST.

The organization will be announcing its Power Panel this summer and the award winners in September 2019. The 2019 Innovators and Disruptors Awards & Ceremony will take place October 24th from 6:00 pm to 9:00pm at Current @ Pier 59, Chelsea Piers, New York, NY 10011. Proceeds from this event will go towards supporting NYOT’s technology education programs.

“We are excited for this year’s Innovators and Disruptors Awards & Ceremony and thankful for the community and supporters that make this event possible.” said New York On Tech Co-founders, Jessica Santana and Evin Floyd Robinson. “The Innovators and Disruptors Awards is truly a needed platform in our industry to ensure we are elevating the stories and achievements of professionals who are leaving a lasting impact in their fields and communities.”

This year’s Judges were selected for the contributions to their field. The judges will score every nominee in their respective category against four different standards: Their character, their community involvement, their contribution to their field and/or industry and how the Innovators and Disruptors platform can help elevate their voices and careers.

Below you can find the full list of judges for this year’s 2019 Innovators and Disruptors Awards.


Alyssa Henry Gonzalez, Senior Director, Workplace Engineering, CBS Corporation

Anthony Izzo, Manager, Talent & Culture & Researcher, NBCUniversal

Dayanna Torres, Director, Economic Opportunities and Business Partnerships, JobsFirstNYC

Elise James DeCruise, VP, Head of Multicultural Marketing and Inclusion, MediaMath

Elizabeth Galbut, Managing Partner, SoGal Ventures

Evin Robinson, Co-founder & President, New York On Tech

Jan Fiegel, Head of Talent, Sidewalk Labs

Jeff Delaney, Lead Partner Manager, News, Twitter

Jonathan Jackson, Nieman-Berkman Klein Fellow, Journalism Innovation

Juan Fuentes, VP, Digital Sales Planning, NBCUniversal

Kai Bond, Principal, Comcast Ventures & Catalyst Fund

Kate Haberbusch, Director of Product Management, Daily Burn

Kathryn Minshew, Co-founder & CEO, The Muse

Kathryn Hurley, Legal Counsel, Product & Tech, Spotify

Katie Morse, VP, Digital Marketing, Nielsen

Laura Patel, Director, Global Partnerships, DIRTT Environmental Solutions  

Lauren Lopez, Sr. Director, Human Resources, NBA

Logan Cohen, Co-founder & CEO, Kudzoo

Marina Hadjipateras, General Partner, Trailmix Ventures

Mia Scott, VP, Communications, Nielsen

Michael Texidor, VP, Learning & Development, IAB

Michael Hahn, SVP & General Counsel, Interactive Advertising Bureau

Peter Nesbitt, VP, Finance, Teampay

Prerna Singh, VP, Product, CoEdition

Priscilla Kwan, Assistant Vice President, NYCEDC

Rachana Kumar, Director, Engineering, Etsy

Ranjeeta Baijnauth, Director, Account Management, Interactive Advertising Bureau

Rebecca Wessell, VP, Data & Emerging Technologies, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Rob Hayden, Director of National Real Estate Sales, Jetty

Rose Kue, UX Lead, Machine Learning, Planned Parenthood

Roxanne Mustafa, Senior Product Designer and D&l Leader, Pivotal Labs

Sacha Thompson, Inclusion Marketing Lead, Amazon

Sallie Jian, Program Manager,, SAP (Corporate VC)

Sonia Kedzierski, Director of Product Management, Etsy

Suranjit Tilakawardane, Sr. Director, Business Development, CNN

Tameka Vasquez, Associate Director, Marketing, Eigen Technologies

Tatiana Holifield Arthur, VP/Head of Digital Strategy, Pacers Sports & Entertainment

Tom Ogletree, Sr. Director, Social Impact, General Assembly

Tony Jackson, SVP, Engineering, Gallery Media Group​

Ukachi Anonyuo, Executive Director, The Estée Lauder Companies

Consider joining NYOT on October 24, 2019 during the Innovators and Disruptors Awards. The event will be hosted from 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. at  Current (Pier 59, Chelsea Piers, New York, NY 10011) in New York City. Early Bird Tickets are currently on sale and General Admission Tickets will go on sale August 4, 2019. If you wish to sponsor the event, please reach out to Ariel Rutigliano by emailing

About New York On Tech

New York On Tech (NYOT) is an award-winning, early pipeline technology talent accelerator on a mission to prepare the next generation of leaders by creating pathways into degrees and careers in technology. Founded in 2014, NYOT’s work has been featured in Forbes, CNN, The Huffington Post, TechCrunch, BET and other leading publications. NYOT has also been awarded by Forbes 30 Under 30, Wells Fargo and the Brooklyn Borough President’s Office.

CONTACT: Ariel Rutigliano,

Related Links:​

Source : New York On Tech

You may also like this  

CATEGORIES : Business Technology


Or using ePRNews Account

Don't have an account ? Sign Up

Register New Account

Or Signup using Email

Already have an account ? Login

Reset Password

Already have an account ? Login


If you have any concerns regarding this press release, please contact the Author / Media Contact / Business of this press release. ePRNews is not resposible for the accuracy of the news posted and do not endorse, support any product/ services/ business mentioned and hereby disclaims any content contained in this press release.