'Thomas Holland in the Realm of the Ogres' by K. M. Doherty Wins Writer's Digest First Prize

Press Release (ePRNews.com) - DOVER, N.H. - Mar 12, 2018 - ​Fans of Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings are familiar with the works of K. M. Doherty, whose definitive work “Thomas Holland in the Realm of the Ogres” recently won first place in the Writer’s Digest 2017 International Book Awards in the middle-grade/young adult category. The award, book and author will be featured in the upcoming March/April 2018 issue of Writer’s Digest magazine.

Doherty’s first work “Thomas Holland and the Prophecy of Elfhaven” revealed his mastery over the fantasy genre with a sci-fi twist. The first book made monsters, beasts and trolls shine in a new light that engrossed young readers as much as the Harry Potter series, and won an award from Independent Publishers of New England. With his award-winning second work, Doherty has now established himself firmly as a prominent storyteller.

“I am delighted with the response from the fans, especially their excitement at the news of ‘Thomas Holland in the Realm of the Ogres’ having won this prestigious award. With the third installation of the trilogy nearing completion, I am also excited at the rumors of the series being made into a movie,” said K. M. Doherty.

The author has created an exciting world filled with likable characters and events. Tom is an especially interesting young character, with an intelligence and courage that kids will find inspiring. The fact that Tom is an extremely smart scientist makes this trip into another universe even more fascinating.

Judge 77

22nd Annual Writer’s Digest Self-Published Book Awards

In “Thomas Holland in the Realm of the Ogres,” Tom and his friends must find a permanent solution – the artifact – to protect Elfhaven for a thousand years, and bring Tom and his mother back home safely. The quest to find the artifact takes them through the Demon Forest, the Cave of the Nightmares and across the raging Icebain River. With gremlins and wizards in hot pursuit, only the use of light and dark magic aided by Tom’s scientific knowledge can save them. And there be dragons!

“The author has created an exciting world filled with likable characters and events. Tom is an especially interesting young character, with an intelligence and courage that kids will find inspiring. The fact that Tom is an extremely smart scientist makes this trip into another universe even more fascinating,” said a judge for the 22nd Annual Writer’s Digest Self-Published Book Awards.

“New friendships, new worlds, and new realities: all this is packed in a satisfyingly revealing adventure that will keep all ages involved in a fantasy filled with both resolutions and new beginnings,” said D. Donovan, senior eBook reviewer, MBR.

For more information, please visit www.ThomasHollandBooks.com.

View on Amazon: Realm of the Ogres

K. M. Doherty

Email: authorKMDoherty@gmail.com
Address: PO Box 1452 Dover, NH 03821, USA

Source : K. M. Doherty
Business Info :
Author K. M. Doherty

You may also like this  

CATEGORIES : Books
DISCLAIMER : If you have any concerns regarding this press release, please contact the Author / Media Contact / Business of this press release. ePRNews is not resposible for the accuracy of the news posted and do not endorse, support any product/services/business mentioned and hereby disclaims any content contained in this press release.

Login

Or using ePRNews Account

Don't have an account ? Sign Up

Register New Account

Or form here

Already have an account ? Login

Reset Password

Already have an account ? Login